image preview


Interdenominational Theological Center Photographs collection


A group of male and female faculty gather around the board room table. Written on verso: The first faculty of ITC. Standing, L to R: Dr. Charles B. Copher, Dr. Ellis H. Richards, Rev. U. Z. McKinnon, Dr. Ralph L Williamson, Dr. Isaac Clark, Rev. Edward J. Lantz, Dr. W. V. Roosa, Dr. Samuel C. Kincheloe, Dr. Melvin Watson. Seated L to R: Mrs. Ruth Lantz, Rev. G. Murray Branch, Dr. Josephus Coan, Dr. Joseph A. Johnson, President H. V. Richardson, Rev. Milner L. Darnell, Mrs. Eva Kincheloe, Mrs. Carrie L. George, Dr. Hugh M. Jansen. The faculty of the Interdenominal Theological Center in 1964.

Date Information

circa 1964


black-and-white photographs


All images in this collection either are protected by copyright or are the property of the Robert W. Woodruff Library, and/or the copyright holder as appropriate. To order a reproduction or to inquire about permission to publish, please contact with specific object file name.

File Name



At the AUC Robert W. Woodruff Library we are always striving to improve our digital collections. We welcome additional information for any of the photographs in this collection. To submit information, please contact us at


The Atlanta University Center Robert W. Woodruff Library acknowledges the generous support of the National Endowment for Humanities - Humanities Collections and Reference Resources Implementation Project Grant in supporting the processing and digitization of a number of its major archival collections as part of the project: Spreading the Word: Expanding Access to African American Religious Archival Collections at the Atlanta University Center Robert W. Woodruff Library.


Groups and Organizations


African Americans--Religion, Interdenominational Theological Center (Atlanta, Ga.), Gammon Theological Seminary, Theology--Study and teaching, Religious educators, Portraits, Group



Rights Statement

In Copyright - Educational Use Permitted.